Here are the US states with travel restrictions


With the severity of the Covid-19 pandemic in near constant fluctuation, state rules and regulations are having to adapt rapidly. For those planning a family vacation or simply wishing to travel to another state, it is important to stay up-to-date on the latest statewide regulations.

There are some states that do not have restrictions. For those that do, here is a list of what each state is mandating.


Beginning on August 11, nonresidents have to arrive with a negative Covid-19 test that was administered 72 hours or less. There is one other testing option. Travelers who opt for testing five days or less before arrival must be retested at the airport and limit their interactions until the test returns negative.

All travelers also must complete a traveler declaration form and receive another Covid-19 test seven to 14 days after arriving in Alaska.


People traveling from Connecticut, New Jersey and New York are required to self-quarantine for 14 days once arriving in Florida. Some exceptions include those involved in commercial activity or for any academic purpose such as internships. Everyone is responsible for their own costs that are involved with quarantining.

Read More…