Here’s who qualified for the second Democratic debate


Twenty candidates will take the stage again at the end of the month for a two-night presidential primary debate, this time hosted by CNN.

The Democratic National Committee and CNN announced on Wednesday the 20 candidates who will be invited to participate in the second Democratic presidential primary debate at the end of the month.

The invited candidates were:

Sen. Michael Bennet of Colorado

Joe Biden, former vice president

Sen. Cory Booker of New Jersey

Gov. Steve Bullock of Montana

Mayor Pete Buttigieg of South Bend, Indiana

Julián Castro, former HUD secretary

Mayor Bill de Blasio of New York

John Delaney, former Maryland congressman

Rep. Tulsi Gabbard of Hawaii

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand of New York

Sen. Kamala Harris of California

John Hickenlooper, former Colorado governor

Gov. Jay Inslee of Washington

Sen. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota

Beto O’Rourke, former Texas congressman

Rep. Tim Ryan of Ohio

Sen. Bernie Sanders of Vermont

Sen. Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts

Marianne Williamson, author

Andrew Yang, entrepreneur

Read more…